Get your California Conceal Carry
Permit. For LA, Ventura & The O.C.
In the state of California, you can apply in person for a Concealed Carry Weapon (CCW) permit at the Sheriff's Office in the county in which you work or reside in.
This is a California DOJ approved CCW training course designed to meet the training required set by the California Department of Justice (CDOJ). Students will learn the required training in firearm safety, and the permissible use of a firearm. Penal Code section (12050.a) limits the training of new applicants to 16 hours and mandates a minimum of 4 hours training and certification. Renewal applicants are mandated every 2 years to take a 4 hour training and certification class. A certificate of satisfactory completion will be issued to students who demonstrate the knowledge and proficiency required by the practical test and the written test.
The written test requires a passing grade of 80%, and the practical requires 100%. Both private and group classes are available. Training dates and time will be based on your availability. Additional VCSD CCW permit information can be referenced at: http://www.vcsd.org/ccw-permits.php REQUIRED EQUIPMENT: Firearm(s) - You must bring the firearm(s) that will be listed on your permit Ammunition - You may bring your own, or purchase at the range Firearm holster(s) - You must bring the holster for the firearm(s) on your permit FEES: Renew Permit (4 hour course) is $200.00 New Permit (4 to 16 hour course) is $200.00 to $800.00 Range fee and targets are included Eye and Ear Protection is included Ammunition is not included, may available for purchase SCHEDULING: Our CCW certification courses are available on: Monday, Tuesday, Friday - starting at 6:30 PM Saturday and Sunday - Anytime after 12:00 PM Appointments must be schedule 3 days prior of the course you wish to attend. Please check our calendar for openings, contact us by phone at: (805) 465-6641, or email us:
You will get a stunning Certificate of Completion, that’s suitable for framing. You survived our training and mastered the skills like a boss! So, Show it off.
Bring a friend or two and save even more by only paying $175.00, per person for your CCW Training. Groups of four Pay $650.00 for the CCW Training as opposed to $200.00 or $175.00 per person!